Skip to content

Africa, Phase I

  • output

For the annual overview of Africa, I selected the countries that remain after I have grouped those African countries bordering the Mediterranean and those African countries that belong to the area dominated by Sudan Arabia into their own collections (see elsewhere). That’s 36 countries.

I use standard three-letter codes in the headings of the graphs. They respectively represent: South Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Angola, Zimbabwe, Zambia, Madagascar, Mozambique, Malawi, Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Congo-Brazzaville, Congo-Kinshasa, Gabon, Equatorial Guinea, Liberia, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo, Nigeria, Benin, Cameroon, Central African Republic, South Sudan, Chad, Niger, Burkina Faso, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Gambia, Senegal, Mauritania, Western Sahara.